top of page
Current Corporate, Founding and Patron Members List
Platinum Corporate Members:
AISIN NC-logo for JASNC.jpg

AISIN North Carolina Corporation is one of the leading manufacturers of fully assembled automatic transmissions and transmission components for passenger cars and trucks. On April 1, 2022, our company name formally changed to AISIN North Carolina Corporation from AW North Carolina, Inc. This change is due to the merger between Aisin AW Co., Ltd and Aisin Seiki Co., Ltd., completed on April 1, 2021, to form "AISIN CORPORATION." Worldwide, AISIN is the fifth largest Tier One supplier of automotive components and systems. AISIN Group is the largest manufacturer of automatic transmissions in the world and employs over 120,000 team members at 208 consolidated companies. A new corporate logo and slogan are introduced. The logo symbolizes AISIN's philosophy: "Inspiring movement, creating tomorrow." The new brand slogan: "We Touch the Future" represents the entire AISIN Group, brought together by each employee's dreams and aspirations to create a future of safe and comfortable mobility for all." As we move ahead into the future, we continue to strive for delivering quality transmission products that will exceed our customer's expectations.

Gold Corporate Members:

At JP Morgan Chase, our commitment is to build the best commercial bank by helping our clients become as successful as possible and by making a positive difference in our communities. 

Silver Corporate Members:
The Charlotte Regional Business Alliance is the voice of business for the entire Charlotte Region. It is the only regional economic development organization that grows the economy, advocates for businesses, and convenes diverse stakeholders

Nexsen Pruet represents businesses in virtually every industry.  More than 200 attorneys practice in eight offices across the Carolinas.


Womble Bond Dickinson serves clients globally across every business sector with 1,000 lawyers in 30 US and UK offices.  Founded in North Carolina in 1876, we guide clients in international trade, cross-border transactions, regulatory compliance, dispute resolution, and more.

Regular Corporate Members:


Small Business Members:
Institutional Members:
Patron Individual Members:

David & Jenine Atoji

Jonathan & Atsuko Brewster


Steve Cooper

Kevin & Chiyoko Lord

Michael & Josephine Ozimek


Corporate Founding Members:

Carolina Asia Center

J.P. Morgan


Nexsen Pruet

Screen Shot 2022-01-05 at 9.45.30 AM.jpg

Individual Founding Members:

Yoko Amano

David Chetwynd

Kevin & Chiyoko Lord

David Robinson

Spencer & Sally Robinson

Akira Negi

Timothy & Deborah Newlin

Emily Stith

Tracy & Jane Tsuetaki Family

Michael Watson

bottom of page